Thanksgiving Hours

The Museum will close early at 3 pm on Wednesday, November 22, and will be closed all day on Thursday, November 23. The Museum will be open on Friday, November 24, 10 am to 8 pm. Have a happy Thanksgiving!

To access our online press room please fill out the following form :
Thank you!

Friday, October 27, 2017 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY ACCEPTING... View
Friday, October 20, 2017 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY TO INAUGURATE... View
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY CELEBRATES THE FALL... View
Thursday, September 28, 2017 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY CELEBRATES THE... View
Monday, September 25, 2017 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY NAMES DOUGLAS... View
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 BRITISH LIBRARY EXHIBITION, HARRY POTTER: A... View
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY TO SHOWCASE ACTIVIST... View
Monday, August 7, 2017 William J. Bratton and Rikki Klieman to be... View
Friday, August 4, 2017 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY TO PRESENT... View
Thursday, July 27, 2017 CHITTY CHITTY BANG BANG! ILLUSTRATIONS BY BARNEY... View
Thursday, July 13, 2017 PHOTOGRAPHER EDITTA SHERMAN’S CELEBRITY PORTRAITS... View
Thursday, June 8, 2017 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY CELEBRATES CENTENNIAL... View
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY COMMEMORATES THE LIFE... View
Friday, May 19, 2017 THE IRREPRESSIBLE ELOISE, PICTURE BOOK STAR AND... View
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY TO HONOR ANN E. BURG’... View
Thursday, May 11, 2017 LORETTA LYNCH TO BE HONORED WITH THE WOMEN IN... View
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY TRANSFORMATION OPENS... View
Monday, April 17, 2017 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY TO HELP LEGAL... View
Thursday, April 6, 2017 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY TO EXPLORE ARTISTS’... View
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 TRANSFORMED FOURTH FLOOR OF NEW-YORK HISTORICAL... View
Creative: Tronvig Group