Update

To help support the city’s efforts to contain the spread of COVID-19, New-York Historical is temporarily closed to the public until it is safe to reopen. More details on our Visit page.

Press Releases

Tuesday, May 26, 2020 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY RECEIVES PROMISED... View
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 CELEBRATE EARTH DAY AT HOME WITH THE NEW-YORK... View
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY TO SHARE WEEKLY... View
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY LAUNCHES '... View
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 RICK ATKINSON TO BE AWARDED NEW-YORK HISTORICAL... View
Friday, March 13, 2020 Temporary Closure of New-York Historical Society View
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY LEAPS INTO ELECTION... View
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY TO RECEIVE PAPERS OF... View
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY PRESENTS: THE ROCK... View
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY OFFERS NEW... View
Thursday, October 10, 2019 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY ACCEPTING... View
Friday, September 27, 2019 Andrew Roberts, John Monsky, Bob & Dolores... View
Thursday, September 19, 2019 HOLIDAY EXPRESS RETURNS TO NEW-YORK HISTORICAL... View
Monday, August 19, 2019 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY’S BILLIE JEAN KING... View
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 RARE DEPICTIONS OF EARLY AMERICA BY PIONEERING... View
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 JOURNEY ABROAD WITH AN AMERICAN LEGEND AT THE NEW... View
Thursday, July 11, 2019 SEE GRAND VISTAS AND SPECTACULAR SIGHTS WITHOUT... View
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 THE TRUTH BEHIND THE LEGEND OF PATRIOT PAUL... View
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 SIX PIONEERING WOMEN PHOTOGRAPHERS TO BE FEATURED... View
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 "REVOLUTIONARY SUMMER" BRINGS AMERICAN... View
Creative: Tronvig Group